Another sneak peek before Magikoopa's release!

Published on by Gipi

Hi! I decided to show you my next model after the Magikoopa and the reason that I decided to make them... First, there, is my future Goomba! As you can see, it has a lot of details, and especially in its mouth. So, this come to the conclusion.  

Wanting to improve my skills in papercraft designing, I decided to take some secondary creatures so I can practice the 3D editing and the unfolding on them. First, a pretty normal model (the Magikoopa), one with internal architecture (Goomba's mouth) and then, of course, important characters combining both detail, realism, and obviously, big work to put on them.

By improving my skill, I will not only be able to make harder models, but I'll have more ease at designing easy models. I found a lot of solutions to my problems in Sketchup and even really useful tips. I'm sorry for those who want that I teach these, I don't really have the time to answer to those questions.

About the Magikoopa's (test)build, it's still not started yet.

Just wait, and you'll get new surprising models!

Stay tuned! ; )

Published on Work in progress

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
S
<br /> <br /> Now that makes me think... How can Mario jump so high if in real life I would be just taller than him? I know he's super, but still... XD<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
G
<br /> <br /> It's the only super-power Shigeru Miyamoto gave to him. Either that, he'd be like any other plumber in the world... ; )<br /> <br /> <br /> I see you're writing without any grammatical/orthographical mistake! Congrats! XD I knew you'd be able to push those ''Caps'' or ''Shift'' keys...<br /> <br /> <br /> Anyway, what's worse than being off-topic? If you really want to discuss with me about that, simply contact me... Go to that page! Contact Page<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
A
<br /> <br /> Can a lifesize version be made?<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
G
<br /> <br /> Surely not. A life-sized Goomba would be 90 cm high. Pieces wouldn't fit in a page.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
R
<br /> <br /> Looks great! I'm looking forward to the release..<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
G
<br /> <br /> Thanks! Just wait a little time and it'll come here! ; )<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
S
<br /> <br /> Awsome! Can't wait for this one!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
G
<br /> <br /> Thanks! You might have to wait a few months, tho. . I didn't know someone would be interested in a not important character from the Mario series!<br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> Just wait until Magikoopa's release and other Sneak Peeks!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />